Age factor in MBA applications

I want to pick the brains of pagals here regarding the age factor in MBA admissions. I am 28 now and trying to find out schools that will admit older applicants like me. I am a Computer Engineer did my MS at Univ. of Maryland (GPA 4.0/4.0) a…

I want to pick the brains of pagals here regarding the age factor in MBA admissions. I am 28 now and trying to find out schools that will admit older applicants like me.

I am a Computer Engineer did my MS at Univ. of Maryland (GPA 4.0/4.0) and worked for Microsoft Seattle for 3.5 years before starting to live the startup dream. In 2008 I applied for a few schools (got waitlisted in Yale SOM, Georgetown before I stopped following up) and realized I needed to get business experience. I founded my own startup (with its own failures and successes) and now need an MBA to help me run my business better.

My needs are that the school should focus on entrepreneurship & marketing, 1 year preferable program as I have a family now, good name & networking scope (in India these matter and I'm planning to continue my business in India).

Based on these I want to apply to MIT sloan, Kellogg, Oxford, Yale SOM, Babson & INSEAD. Are these schools good for my requirements above and do I have some credible chance in getting into them?

Background:
GMAT: 720 and 6 in AWA (writing it again now as the score is 4 years old.)
Work Ex: 6 years
EC: Good
Academics: First class distinction in UG and university topper in PG.

My weaknesses are I have no background in business or consulting and my recommenders (my clients, business mentors) are no big shots.

Hi Startupguy,

I think you are not supposed to start a new thread -you can instead post on the "phoren b-school assistance" thread or ask -consultants threades or any other existing and relevant thread.

Anyhow, to answer your query :