750 (q50/v41)

Hi everyone, gave my GMAT today. got 750 (Q50/V41). was pleasantly surprised as my score surpassed all my mock scores! my background - I am a doctor doing MD in Clinical Pharmacology from India. Doing mostly clinical research (Clinical trials…

Hi everyone,
gave my GMAT today. got 750 (Q50/V41). was pleasantly surprised as my score surpassed all my mock scores!
my background - I am a doctor doing MD in Clinical Pharmacology from India. Doing mostly clinical research (Clinical trials) in a tertiary care hospital for the last 2 years.
I was preparing for the CAT (Indian counterpart of GMAT) since march this year. Since I have a total work ex of 3 years, peers suggested me to give GMAT as well. I bought OG and few other books and started going through them. I found Maths easy as i was always comfortable with the subject. However, the verbal part made me cry!!
I bought all the books that were available in market and started my serious preparation from june after completing OG once in the month of april and may.
my 1st GMATprep score was 710 (48Q/40V). I allotted more time to verbal part. the books i consulted were,
OG 11
OG verbal review
Kaplan premier edition
Kaplan 800
Princeton guide
Manhattan SC guide
Critical reasoning BIBLE

Of these books, Princeton guide was least helpful as the questions contained in it were fairly easy.

for Quant I consulted,
OG 11 - only DS part and last 1/3 rd of quant part.
OG - quant review - only DS part and last 1/3 rd of quant part.
Kaplan premier edition
Kaplan 800
Princeton guide
TIME coaching centre material
ARUN SHARMA'S book on quants

the last 2 books contain extremely tough questions (compared to GMAT standard) and were enough to get me through GMAT type questions

As i am working in the hospital, I studied in the evenings. 2 weeks before the exam, i used to take books in department as well. I gave regular mock tests. The results were these:
Kaplan 4 - 580
800score.com test 1 - 690 (46/39)