740 (Q49, V41) Nailed GMAT

I gave GMAT today, and was astonished to see my score 740(Q49, V41) [image] :: :: It was totally unexpected; my maximum score in verbal was 38 and that too in a very simple test. Usually I scored 31-33 in verbal. I think I saved the b…

I gave GMAT today, and was astonished to see my score
740(Q49, V41)

It was totally unexpected; my maximum score in verbal was 38 and that too in a very simple test. Usually I scored 31-33 in verbal. I think I saved the best for my G-day

My score in quant was never below 50 but on G-day it came down to 49But I will never mind this ....

Below are my scores in practice tests
Kaplan I -580
Kaplan II 630
Kaplan III 570
Manhattan 690 (free test)
Gprep I 700 ( 4 days before exam)
Gprep II 710 ( 2 days before exam)

So I have prepared myself, that my final score will be around 700.

Here goes a small description of my prep

I am an Indian Engineer so I am good at quant and never spent a single minute on quant for my whole prep, not even analyzed the mistakes in made in quant. I only prepared for verbal.

I never studied OG. I prepared RC from LSAT passages, because they are tough and damn boring

For CR I prepared from Kaplan 800.

For sentence correction I followed 1000SC, Kaplan 800 and followed beatthegmat and testmagic blogs rigorously.

AWA- I studied 3 essays arguments and 3 issues just few hrs before the exam and to my surprise I got the first argument from the 3 I studied.

Hey,

Congrats !!

But tough luck for me .:oops:

I took my test last week , v 40 and q 48 ...overall 710... I am pretty disappointed with my quant score because I never got less than 49 in my whole prep. I found the quant pretty much tougher than I expected it to ..What are your views ?? Should I write the test once more ?

P.S : A strange thing is that my verbal prep sources and books were almost the same as you mentioned. GMAT 800 rocks , so does the LSAT RCs

Hi Priyank12,

Awesome buddy !
Congrats for nailing it.