710 - Tips for you, suggestions for me!

Took the test 2 days ago. I got a 710 :: :: :: I really wasn’t expecting it so I’m super happy!! General tips for people appearing (take my advice with a pinch of salt, I’m a twice frustrated CAT student) in 15 easy steps! :P…

Took the test 2 days ago.

I got a 710

I really wasn't expecting it so I'm super happy!!

General tips for people appearing (take my advice with a pinch of salt, I'm a twice frustrated CAT student) in 15 easy steps! :P

1) Study by yourself. The classes and tutors don't really contribute to your preparation.

2) Buy Official Guide 11 and OG Quant/Verbal Review as well. It's worth the money. Also additionally, buy PrincetonReview if you can spare the extra cash.

3) Give yourself a clear 2-3 months, depending on how prepared you feel academically (I needed two, since I'd already done plenty for the CAT)

4) Take a Zero-Day test with the official GMATPrep software www.mba.com]. Note down your sectional + overall scores (this is important, because it's only shown to you once, after you finish the test- later you can't access your score)

5) Start off your prep with PrincetonReview. The 2007 edition has only 200 questions and 4 online tests. Read their tips and tricks. It shouldn't take you more than 3-4 days to go through the theory in the book. And besides, imo it's written really well, from a complete beginners point of view.

6) Take the PrincetonReview diagnostic written test, as well as the OG11 diagnostic written test. Note down your scores/accuracy percentages and time taken.

7)