710 q48 v40

So I gave my GMAT today. Not ecstatic about my score but not disappointed either. Wanted a 700+ score at all costs and got it. 94 percentile isn’t bad I guess. Hopefully enough to get into ISB. Anyway, first of all, a big thank you to everyon…

So I gave my GMAT today. Not ecstatic about my score but not disappointed either. Wanted a 700+ score at all costs and got it. 94 percentile isn't bad I guess. Hopefully enough to get into ISB.

Anyway, first of all, a big thank you to everyone on this forum. I started to follow threads on this forum about 1 and a half months ago. And suffice to say, if I hadn't, I would have been royally screwed! Here is why:

During the initial days of my preparation, I studied from only one book: Kaplan. I had no idea that there was an OG! When I came on here and say the acronym OG plastered all over, I was like: "yeh OG OG kya hai, yeh OG OG?"

Googled it and bought the 12th edition of the OG. A MUST for every GMAT
aspirant. You simply cannot do without it.

So I finished Kaplan and then started to devour the OG. Since I'm working, my strategy entailed working 1-2 hrs everyday after work and about 5-6 over weekends. You all remember when you used to read about some geeky topper's pretty cliched quote in "Competition Success Review" about how he/she studied regularly for 3-4 hours instead of putting in 23 hours everyday at the 11th hour? Well, that is the key. Regular practice. LOL, I sound as if I got 800 but believe me, 1-2 hours everyday will make a big difference.

Kaplan is a must for SC and CR. Some very good examples and techniques mentioned in that book. Of course, OG is good overall because of it's exhaustive nature but the nuances of tacking these two subjects that are mentioned in Kaplan is what makes it compulsory.