710 (q48 V40) 6.0

Yup, that’s my story. Took it on the 30th of Sept so apologies for the late posting. While I was a tad disappointed with the score, I’ve made my peace with it. The GMAT is easy to beat you just have to hold your nerves. As for my prep, on and…

Yup, that's my story. Took it on the 30th of Sept so apologies for the late posting. While I was a tad disappointed with the score, I've made my peace with it. The GMAT is easy to beat you just have to hold your nerves.

As for my prep, on and off for quite a while before I finally booked a date. That's when I got down to some really serious prep. Post-poned the date once took the last week off and took a lot of tests. I would recommend doing GPrep atleast 4times. I know you'll say that questions repeat and scores get inflated but its ok. At some point, you should be able to sleepwalk through the entire process so the only thing you have to focus is on the questions themselves and nothing else.

I studied for the AWA the evening before the test so i dont think I would be a good person to ask abt the AWA. Even though I got a 6

Books I studied from
OG11
Kaplan Premier edn
Kaplan800
Manhattan SCG and CR/RC
4GMAT Quantitative Course
Princeton review

I also had access to GMAXONLINE course and of the videos i saw,thought it was fantastic for those who are weak in Math. I didnt watch all of their SC videos.Their CR and AWA were equally good and I watched all of them.

I kept an error log of everything. Was especially handy once i started with SCG because I could actually see my accuracy go up.
Participated in question answering and didnt hesitate to ask for help.

Sent the scores to Chi,Ross, Rotman,Stern and Duke.

Well, that's my story. Let me know if I can clarify anything.

Hey Neo,

I think the score is just perfect! what percentile have the scores translated into?

I think, anything above 700 works out fine unless you screw ur essays....ATB for your apps....

When r u apping?

Cheers
Unplugged

Hey Neo,