710 it is...

Hi, I just took my GMAT and scored a 710 (Verbal- 38, Quant- 49). Now, I know it’s a good score, but is it good enough to get me into say, a top 20 B-school? I am a graduate in B.A. (H) Economics from S.R.C.C, with an excellent school a…

Hi,

I just took my GMAT and scored a 710 (Verbal- 38, Quant- 49). Now, I know it's a good score, but is it good enough to get me into say, a top 20 B-school?

I am a graduate in B.A. (H) Economics from S.R.C.C, with an excellent school acad and a good college acad record. I also have a 22 month work ex in data/ financial research at a leading hedge fund. I have also been vounteering at an NGO and am on the lookout for a new job 😃

Could you please help me with the schools that accept GMAT scores in India? The only schools that come to mind are ISB and SP Jain.

Also, am looking at applying to NUS and Nanyang. But how good are they? Finances is a big concern for me, so even though I would love to be in Stanford et al, I will mostly be dependent on scholarships. I know about the Commonwealth scholarship. Can you suggest some more?

Looking forward to some feedback/ suggestions!!

Tanvi.

Hi,

I just took my GMAT and scored a 710 (Verbal- 38, Quant- 49). Now, I know it's a good score, but is it good enough to get me into say, a top 20 B-school?

I am a graduate in B.A. (H) Economics from S.R.C.C, with an excellent school acad and a good college acad record. I also have a 22 month work ex in data/ financial research at a leading hedge fund. I have also been vounteering at an NGO and am on the lookout for a new job 😃

Could you please help me with the schools that accept GMAT scores in India? The only schools that come to mind are ISB and SP Jain.

Also, am looking at applying to NUS and Nanyang. But how good are they? Finances is a big concern for me, so even though I would love to be in Stanford et al, I will mostly be dependent on scholarships. I know about the Commonwealth scholarship. Can you suggest some more?