590\. That was the score flashing on the computer after I gave my first GMAT mock exam. I had always

590. That was the score flashing on the computer after I gave my first GMAT mock exam. I had always dreamt about an MBA from a decent university. CAT seemed to be too competitive; GMAT was more like what I wanted. I will get 700+ score and the wo…

590. That was the score flashing on the computer after I gave my first GMAT mock exam. I had always dreamt about an MBA from a decent university. CAT seemed to be too competitive; GMAT was more like what I wanted. I will get 700+ score and the world would be my oyster that was my plan for the past eight years or so. And here I was, short by a good hundred and ten points. The world seemed to have crumbled in my first three and a half hour exam. Still, never to be bogged down by low scores, I studied and studied hard. English seemed to be the weak spot as per the mock GMAT. A hundred questions from OG11 on the first day of my studies, all the Kaplan questions the next day, questions from Kaplan 800 and more from OG11, in a week I was up to speed with GMAT. The only hitch, this time I got 580. Phew!!! How on Earth could anyone lose 220 points?