[2011] SIOM Nashik Admission Queries

This thread is dedicated to answer all your queries related to SIOM(Symbiosis Institute of Operations Management) admission for batch 2011… Please feel free to post any query here,we wud try our best to answer it as early as possible Regar…

This thread is dedicated to answer all your queries related to SIOM(Symbiosis Institute of Operations Management) admission for batch 2011..
Please feel free to post any query here,we wud try our best to answer it as early as possible

Regards,
Abhinav
MBA 09-11

Your first step towards SIOM:

SNAP '10 : 19th December 2010

Link to official SNAP 2010 discussion forum on PG : Click Here

All the Best Puys !!!

Hi Puys,

I am a hotel management graduate. I have seen the syllabus of SIOM. I think I would be interested in it, but many told me its basically designed only for engg and not for any other graduates. Is this a myth and what are the job profiles after the mba in OM and the scope of it?

Waiting for the reply,
Thanks

PLZ tell abt the placements and total no. of seats.........

Hi Puys,

I am a hotel management graduate. I have seen the syllabus of SIOM. I think I would be interested in it, but many told me its basically designed only for engg and not for any other graduates. Is this a myth and what are the job profiles after the mba in OM and the scope of it?

Waiting for the reply,
Thanks

Hi Adikderkar86,
Yes you have heard it right... The basic eligibility criteria to enter SIOM is to possess a B.Tech/B.E. degree...
abhadani Says
PLZ tell abt the placements and total no. of seats.........

Hi abhadani
  1. The total intake is for 120 students...
  2. For the latest updates on placement you can visit the placement page on SIOM we
bsite Symbiosis Institute of Operations Management - SIOM, Nashik

Could you please brief me on the placement scenario in SIOM..?what are the job roles you get after MBA(Operation Mgmt).... How different OPERATION is from IT...?

mou.c08 Says