[2009] PaGaLGuY Coolest Avatar Contest! The Nominations!

Hello Da Junta, The baddest and the meanest contest of all times, PG Coolest Avatar Contest is here! Aptly placed in the times of this political shoe launches, this time we expect the contest to be full of excellent humor, creativity an…

Greetings, junta.

I declare myself in the running for the Coolest Avatar. I am a newbie to the forums and am unsure about how things operate here, but yet I shall expect support from you people...

This is the speech which I should have used three years back. But heck, now I'm an old grandpa on the forums. Indeed, when people see me today on the forums they say, "Oh him... The old MICA dude, na?". When me and Opium/Gronde get together we talk about MICA discussions 'of those good ol' days' as if they were a decade ago.

So electrioneering point - longevity and sustained brand positioning.

Why have I chosen this avatar? Because it somehow reflects the way I am. Calm, funny in an old English way (I do not mean plunged into depression and about to be overrun by anarchy), and of course, bald.

Also, this is a great time to form my party - OMPA (Old Men's Pagalguy Association). We're going to get back the good old people who raised PG to what it is today (provided they can remember their passwords). People who haven't posted in a while. People who fondly remember about PG but somehow logging on gets shelved while making those presentations about the increase of consumption of ethylene dicobutyl in Western Peru.

OMPA is here, and OMPA will rule.

I henceforth nominate myself for the PG coolest avatar contest

PS: To be politically correct, M and W are interchangeable so no offence to those of the fairer sex.

Chuck

*BUGS BUNNY walks in looks around and says ..... zamana kitna badal gaya hai* :|

Hokay now that chuck has put in his nomination, I hereby pledge allegiance to OMPA. I am undecided about putting my hat into the ring but I shall campaign for sure (I am jobless )