XLRI-Truths & Reality

5 Posts  ·  28 Users
About this group

Spread the Insidde News and reality of the college. Feel free to ask any quetions. EXLINK commitees and placement report do not provide the true picture of the college because they are branding it

Page 1 of 1

Hi

Can you please help me with HRM placement scenario? How are placement for HRM? What companies take HRM students? What are the options for HRM studnets to get Summer and final placement in Strategy and Operations role?

9 comments
Load more comments  ·  2 of 9
Trisha161292

@Zara123456 different companies look for different things in a student hence it may not necessarily acffect anything. Also, what you do in the college during your MBA counts the most

Like  ·  Reply  ·  1 like  ·  
Haritha07
@Haritha07  ·  14 karma

I would like to know where you are getting this data from. 6 days to get the HR batch placed? That's news to us as well. I am a current student of XLRI and I know that these are not the facts. The last batch was placed in record time. If you do not have Qualitative input to give that would actually help the aspirants at least refrain from spreading false information.

Like  ·  Reply  ·  2 likes  ·  
undefined
Write a comment
Write a comment...

Some Realities of B-school:-

1) Placement processs of most of the b-schools are not democratic  and placecommers might behave as your masters. Further dont exppect any help from the management of the college because they will simply tell you that placementss are a student run process  and they cannot do anything. At my college Placecommers debbared around 6 students from appering for Golden cluster companies(Some of the most coveted) because this students couldnt appear for the written exam of a Top-company. Becasue list of students who were to appear for the exxam was sent at around 12 in the midnight for a 6am examination. And this students had slept of before the list came and woke after the test had been conducted.