which is more lucrative? IT carreer as a techie vs MBA( non iim)

29 Posts  ·  16 Users
About this group
Iwant to know which sector is more lucrative a Top notch It comapny like sap labs or an mba from non iim institue like spjain, ximb etc.... guys especially from It sector...plz respond.
Page 1 of 3
Can any1 plz tel me whether it is possible for an electronics nd telecom engg. grad frm a reputed mumbai university college 2 get into any of the top IT companies lik google, MS, yahoo,etc..if the person is v skilled in coding nd simply loves coding..

If yes then wat m i supposed 2 do 2 get into one of these companies..sun java certification, M Tech or wat??

I m a bit reluctant 4 M tech coz GATE wud b lik doin d whole computer sci. engg. syllabus..nd i m nt a comp sci engineer...

In any case i m ready 2 do watevr it takes...so plz guide me..

I'm an ECE engineer as well. It's tough to get in companies like Google, Adobe & the likes, Google has 13 interview rounds before they let you in & Adobe has 11! Still if you're confident, then look for openings & apply. I think an M.Tech degree might help in getting a job in such reputed companies. I am not sure a certification will make it any easier.
Commenting on this post has been disabled by the moderator.

Can any1 plz tel me whether it is possible for an electronics nd telecom engg. grad frm a reputed mumbai university college 2 get into any of the top IT companies lik google, MS, yahoo,etc..if the person is v skilled in coding nd simply loves coding..

If yes then wat m i supposed 2 do 2 get into one of these companies..sun java certification, M Tech or wat??

I m a bit reluctant 4 M tech coz GATE wud b lik doin d whole computer sci. engg. syllabus..nd i m nt a comp sci engineer...

In any case i m ready 2 do watevr it takes...so plz guide me..

Hi,