What to expect @ ISB and after ISB

Indian School of Business (ISB) is one of the most prestigious global management institutes and is naturally one of the top choices for most of the MBA applicants. However, students applying to ISB sometimes do not have a clear picture of life a...
19 Posts  ·  338 Users
Page 1 of 1
Hi. I graduated from NIFT in B. F. Tech (Technical course akin to engineering in textiles and garments). Then I made a career shift and took up a job as PO at Allahabad bank where I worked for 11 months before I got selected as an Assistant Sectio...
Read more...
  •  
Load more comments 2 of 7
kritisrivastava
@kritisrivastava @kritisrivastava  ·  3 months ago

That's a great profile. Sorry I'm not the best person to ask for mba colleges. Novice myself

•  
Prayag_Raj
Prayag Tripathi @Prayag_Raj  ·  3 months ago

Your profile is interesting, makes you eligible for best consulting schools globally, provided you get a good GMAT score and interesting SOP.

For details, https://www.pagalguy.com/discussions/virtual-office-of-edvisory-5569982819729408

•  
undefined
Write a comment...

I have a 4+ years IT experience and I have a gap in my resume for 3 years after that due to personal reasons. Does it make sense to apply in ISB? Or the gap already makes me an unsuitable candidate? Please advice. 

•  
undefined
Write a comment...
Hi everyone! I am a marine engineer.. will be spending the next year at Mohali. Seeing my seniors who have been to ISB and other people from the merchant navy, as well as from some research I did, I realise that Operations is the best and perhaps ...
Read more...
  •  
shyamnambiar
Shyam Nambiar @shyamnambiar  ISB Hyderabad  ·  2 years ago

Bad Acads in college is a definite disqualifier for any of the top Consulting companies . You would do well to focus on a decent grade at ISB and focus and Ops, Supply Chain and GM roles , as also leadership programmes.

•  
undefined
Write a comment...