What is in store after an UK MBA?

25 Posts  ·  19 Users
About this group
Hi Guys - I am a newbie to this forum and I am planning to do MBA in the year 2012. Below are some of the Universities from which I have got admit: 1. Lancaster 2. Durham 3. Leeds 4. Edinburgh At this stage, I am m...
Page 1 of 3

Sorry either 'A' or min 2:1

undefined
Write a comment
Write a comment...

Hi Roshni. Employment opportunity after the completion of degree in UK are very rare these days. There are not many jobs been created after the recession which hit UK in october 2008. I was working in Thames Water as a Finance Assistant at that point of time. Unfortunately there were many who had to loose their jobs after the recession.

I have one sugestion for you. If you managed to pass with very good grades A (min 2:2) you may apply for the graduate scheme. Once you manage to find work you can apply for Tier 2 Visa. Hope this helps. If you have any question you can direct it to sam@overseaseducationfinder.com
undefined
Write a comment
Write a comment...

I have an admit from Lancaster in masters in management programme. This may be inappropriate for this thread,but can anybody give me an idea of the employability of the Msc Management courses in UK.I have 2 years of work ex in IT

undefined
Write a comment
Write a comment...
From April 6, 2012 the PSW Visa has been stopped by UK Immigration Dept. Now the question is if there is any way a graduate can live and work in UK.
The answer is Tier 2 Work visa which is made bit easy for graduates after PSW visa has been stopped.
Criterias to get a tier 2 work visa
• You must find an employer willing to offer you a job and 'sponsor' you. Licensed employer to the UKBA and willing to offer a job and sponsor a graduate.
• Min Salary offered is GBP 20,000
• Must have a Bachelor's, Master's or PhD degree, or have completed the first year of a PhD. Postgraduate diplomas (unless a PGCE or PGDE teaching qualification) will not be accepted.