University of Wisconsin 2015 aspirants : Student accepting questions

116 Posts  ·  61 Users
About this group
Hi, I am a first year grad student at the University of Wisconsin. If you have any questions relating to your application or the school of business of business, post here and I will try to get the answers for those.
Page 1 of 12

Hi

Can anyone help me make sense of the situation for Indians in the Brand/Product management specialization?

Is it difficult to get into Madison if I state my goal as ' associate product manager  in  high-tech industry  companies such as

in Microsoft  or Motorola (both hire product managers from Madison) ." ? 

undefined
Write a comment
Write a comment...

Hi. I have applied for OTM in Wisconsin Madison MBA. Anybody out there who has received call for interview yet?

undefined
Write a comment
Write a comment...

and how much is the fees for MBA in risk management .? how is the selection process.?

undefined
Write a comment
Write a comment...

I have 34 months experience in IT and Acads 71.2% in B.Tech. I am yet to write GMAT, but hoping for a score of close to 700. 

What do you suggest? Is it a good option to apply to Wisconsin School of Business? 

undefined
Write a comment
Write a comment...

@selvamanij

Any Otm applicants who got admit here?

I got admit mail today ....

Yup. I too have an admit and most probably will be joining this fall

undefined
Write a comment
Write a comment...

Any Otm applicants who got admit here?

I got admit mail today ....
undefined
Write a comment
Write a comment...

Hi Guys

I am a first year student here, let me know if admitted people or aspirants have any queries.

Regards
3 comments
Load more comments  ·  2 of 3
Aman_zidane
@Aman_zidane  ·  0 karma

Hi

Congrats on your admission.

For accomodation, i will suggest either "Oak tree apartments " or "Allen house". If you are married and have dependents then try university housing or Eagle heights.