TISSNET 2018 Aspirants- Master of Public Health in Health Policy, Economics and Finance

8 Posts  ·  92 Users
About this group

This group is exclusively for those TISSNET 2018 applicants who wish to know more and eventually persue the Master of Public health in Health Policy, Economics and FInance course at Tata Institute of Social Sciences, Mumbai. This is an informal, unofficial groupformed by a group of students currently persuing the course. Your queries are most welcome. 

Page 1 of 1

Can you please elaborate about the opportunities after masters of public health in health policy ,economic and finance? And , Is it better course than hospital administration?

undefined
Write a comment
Write a comment...

Hello Sir, I am a Biotech Graduate 2017 (64%). I have applied for MA public health administration and hospital administration. Is it compulsory to do an internship after graduation in order to get selected in this courses?

undefined
Write a comment
Write a comment...

Helllo sir, can you please guide me on 

1. In the current affair section, should i focus on last six months or 2017 complete 

2. And for the whole gk section how much are dates important.

1 comment
tomarpreet
@tomarpreet  ·  38 karma

follow gkmojo

Like  ·  Reply  ·  
undefined
Write a comment
Write a comment...

Hi, please tell me more about the job opportunities after MA in Social work from TISS Mumbai

1 comment
ValueAddedDoc
@ValueAddedDocTISS Mumbai  ·  21 karma

@zeena_d I'm sorry I cannot be of much help here. Please see if there are any dedicated groups for your program of choice.

Like  ·  Reply  ·  
undefined
Write a comment
Write a comment...

I am a BDS 2017 graduate. I want to pursue MHA/MPH from TISS. I have following questions:-
1. How much was last year was the cut-off for MPH and MHA courseS?
2. My educational qualifications are 10th-91%, 12th-95.6%, BDS-60.67%. I have 3 years of gap between 12th and graduation. Is there any drawback of this gap?