TIPS for CAT 14 aspirants.

115 Posts  ·  926 Users
About this group
Hey guys this is my first post here.I joined this forum to connect with other CAT aspirants and also use it as a platform to discuss about any CAT related queries.I plan on studying from the start of the next month but honestly don't have a pr...
Page 1 of 12

is a sales profile considered petty in terms of work experience for doing mba? I am a BBA grad in marketing, with advertising and branding being my major subjects, I have worked in TOI in their response dept, which essentially deals with selling ad sales. this mainly includes client communication and negotiation. I want to be part of a decent advertising firm and work as an accounts supervisor. is my work ex irrelevant? please help!!!!!!!!!! !!!!

1 comment
sanoob
@sanoob  ·  68 karma

Sales profile is the best profile.  I can't understand why people have a pity feeling for it. Sales is a field where you can survive only if you have the skill And it's a born talent.  The art of convincing.  There is nothing wrong in that.  I've worked in it sales and it's the best job I've ever done....  Go ahead 

Like  ·  Reply  ·  
undefined
Write a comment
Write a comment...

I'm a 2015 aspirant. I just wanted to know if anyone has T.I.M.E material. It would be really helpful as i cannot afford the classes.

Dammit.FML.
3 comments
Load more comments  ·  2 of 3
mon1
@mon1  ·  0 karma

Hyderabad.

Like  ·  Reply  ·  
raeez2
@raeez2  ·  0 karma

I have to check whether I have all of them. But some will be full of tick marks, and others. If interested, ping me, I'll check the material. 

Hyderabad.

Like  ·  Reply  ·  
undefined
Write a comment
Write a comment...

College suggestion for 84.82 cat %ile. Preferably marketing and delhi/NCR.

Godot will come tomorrow.
undefined
Write a comment
Write a comment...

hey guys can anyone tell me how to select a good B-school beacuse i think its imp to make a list of good B-schools

1 comment
sanoob