Thunderbird Fall 2012 aspirants

119 Posts  ·  24 Users
About this group
Hi Puys, This thread is intented to connect all aspirants of Thunderbird MBA for Fall 2012 intake.
Page 1 of 12

Thanks Rahul. Maureen does have my scanned copies. I am on the Thunderbird FB page. Any details on minor details like how much cash needed when leaving, accomodation etc... would be appreciated.

undefined
Write a comment
Write a comment...

Hi Raj,
Are you not on the thunderbird facebook internal forumn ?
Congrats on your admit. Even I applied late and got a 45k schol :-)
First thing I would suggest is to book your flight tickets. The prices
are rising day by day. Its at 63k now and raising.
Second, send scanned copies to Maureen and she shall start the process
of issuing i20. After you receive them, you can apply for visa.
Since its late, you have to apply for tatkal visa.

Regards,
Rahul

undefined
Write a comment
Write a comment...

Hi Guys, I am new to this, So please bear with me. I got admission to Thunderbird for Fall 2012. I applied late and still managed to get in. I still need help with the VISA docs processing and final details before travel. Any help will be appreciated. Oh. I got a $ 45,000 scholarship.

Profile:-
Gmat:- 680
Acads - strictly average
Work exp - 2 yrs DELL, 1 yr IBM, Currently in the plastic industry with my own company based in Hyderabad.

undefined
Write a comment
Write a comment...

Thank you guys for the inputs.....help me with one last query please....

Do universities give scholarship only on tuition fees or they consider living expenses also?

Lets say I have a limited amount to spend to do an MBA+living expenses. Now, if I have to ask T-bird for a scholarship, do you suggest me to ask only on tuition fees or tell them the total amount it would cost me (MBA+Living expenses) and ask for the scholarship..

Please suggest what should I do in such a scenario as I have to take an action today.

Thanks for all your support.

undefined
Write a comment