The avg. percentile reqd. by the PWD (Physically Challenged) candidates to crack CAT?

11 Posts  ·  22 Users
About this group
Hi PGites: Greetings! I am physically challenged (PWD) candidate appearing for CAT '05\. I have few queries w.r.t. the same, kindly guide me... 1\. What is the minimum avg. percentile requirement for PWD candidates to get call...
Page 1 of 2

did anyone get thru this category this year(200...plzz share ur experience...(CAT SCORE, GD/PI EXPERIENCE, BACKGROUND)...
THNKS

Commenting on this post has been disabled by the moderator.

hi puys...
I am a PWD CATEGORY student.
i gave CAT -2008 this sunday.
my scores are :-
Q: 21
DI :35
VA :0 ( as of now ; hoping for some miracle in actual result )
wht are the cuttoffs and can i expect a call from any OF THE IIM OR NITIE.

plzzhelp me guys...nobody is replying....
If i am a pd(physically disabled) category candidate...means if i apply in this category in CAT....can i get admission through general category....if i score good.....and are there seperate GDs for pd category candidates..??

Hi frustuatma,
It is not as easy as you think to get into IIMs through PH reservation..... In fact, I know a person in one of the IIMs ( I dont want to quote either the IIM or his name here ) who got through with 98.5 %le and above...Even myself fall under this category and even though i have applied for CAT 2005 in PH category, I dont think I will be able to make it to the IIMs with 90 and odd %-ile.... You have to compete with many of the people like us....... Work hard to prove the world "WE CAN ALSO DO IT"..........any more clarifications, i wud be very glad if you pm me in my yahoo.... All the best for your CAT 2005.

Mr. Frustu... go thru the rules of PG....Do use the specified font size etc...And don't be so impatient....Posting in Bold letters won't make people reply any faster....

Cheers,
Shiv(Bhonpu)