Starting preparation for CAT 2012 - NOW!

3 Posts  ·  3 Users
About this group
Hello all,Well, I am starting my preparations now. What is troubling me is the fact that I'm VERY late. I want to get it over with. Need a few more partners who are in the same boat as I.Together we could get really going.I want to discuss e...
Page 1 of 1

Hi Jerry,

I am starting the preparation now too! I don't know what the future holds for a guy like me who got 2 year backs in graduation(EEE) , but , I'm gonna try anyway. I am going to give the following exams

1) CAT

2) XAT
3) SNAP
4) CMAT(january one)

I guess people would consider me crazy that I'm even trying for a top B school with year backs . But, I would like to know from the seniors about my chances of making it.

I'll try to tell my story in the most concise manner possible. I started reading English at the age of 3 and Hindi at the tender age of 4! I have been an above average/good student till my plus two. I got 78% in 10th(ICSE 2003) and 70% in 12th(CBSE 2005). I was always interested in occult fields and have been reading voraciously all my sentient life. I love and adore Psychology, Fitness & Nutrition, Customs and rituals of strange lands have always fascinated me ( a la Discovery TLC :P) , Geography, Buddha, Scriptures, King James Bible , Koran and basically anything worthwhile of captivating my imagination. I am a trained classical singer from Calcutta University in Hindustani Vocal.

The only 'A' s that I have gotten in my college life are in 'Communication skills in English' and 'Industrial Seminar' , both of them without any extra effort. I am extremely good at C++ and other logical fields. I got a 'B' in my 'Problem solving using c++' subject, but a guy whom I used to coach for C++ got an 'A' in that. It was the lack of hard work that paved the way for a 'B' for me while my friend got 'A'.