Stanford 2006 Indian admit

883 Posts  ·  293 Users
About this group
Hi All, I am Indian, got an admit from Stanford GSB 2006. :: :: YAHOO. Really happy. Got some little scholarship :: :: :: . Beauty of Stanford is that if I decide to move out of US for first job most of the loans will be forgiven. So ...
Page 1 of 89
Hi guys/gals

Is there noone who wants to get into Stanford (or other top b-schools)?
You can post a brief profile of yourself if you are targetting for fall 2007 admissions (or later) to top b-schools and I can help out.

Senapati

Here is my profile.

-------------

Education :

B.E ( CGPA : 8.91 )
XII ( 92 % )
X ( 94 % )

Work Ex. :

I graduated in 2006.
worked for an MNC for 16 months.
Then switched to Amazon.com . working here for the past 4 months. I started a team here @ Amazon. Handled all project management stuffs.
Got a call from Google . Will be joining after few months.
By the time I join MBA, I will have almost 3 years of Work exp and will be working in Google.

Extras :

I am a part time entrepreneur. I was running a website for some days, after which I dropped it to get more expertise on business terms.
I used to do a lot of freelancing.
Will do a lot of informational blogging.
Served as the 'Secretary' of a Student club during UG.

Community Services :

Nothing much. What are considered to be community services. I have donated money to poor. Have done some NSS activities in school and UG. As an IT guy, What is expected ? Can you suggest some...

Expected GMAT score : > 750

--------------

Negatives :

Low work exp. ( ~ 3 yrs )
Not from a reputed College for UG.
No NGO stuffs
No much international work exp. ( have went once for a 3 week period for training )

---------------

Hi Senapati,

Can you please help me find whether I can get an admit in Stanford GSB. It is my dream school. What are the things I need to improve to make my profile look good.
Commenting on this post has been disabled by the moderator.
thanks for ur suggestion...