Splash ur IIMA queries out here

382 Posts  ·  130 Users
About this group
Congrats to all the guys n gals who have made it so far. ATB fr ur next round. We here at A wud try to address various queries u hv regarding A. So feel free to Post ur queries here
Page 1 of 39
Hi there...i am a third year engineering student (IT branch) from Sardar Patel Engg college, mumbai. My acads are:
10th: 89.8%...........12th::93.2%......engg aggregate till 4th sem: 67.3
as far as xtra carriculars are concerned i have learnt classical singing and won some competitions and have also actively participated in college events...
i m mentioning acads n all after seeing all the previous posts....so here are my queries..
(1) is my engg aggregegate enough?:neutral:
(2)i will be giving CAT next year and so wanted to know that in case i get call from IIM A or ne other IIM ...how shud i prepare myself for interviews and GD...ne tips that u would like to give for that. Is it true that only IITians and NIT students (engineering) make it into IIMs?? plz help me out on this...

Profootball is right your acad scores are more than good enough! So, start preparing for cat 2007!! PS: plz don use so lous a font in the future dude... it kinda stings in the eye!! cheers!
undefined
Write a comment
Write a comment...
Hi there...i am a third year engineering student (IT branch) from Sardar Patel Engg college, mumbai. My acads are:
as far as xtra carriculars are concerned i have learnt classical singing and won some competitions and have also actively participated in college events...
i m mentioning acads n all after seeing all the previous posts....so here are my queries..
(2)i will be giving CAT next year and so wanted to know that in case i get call from IIM A or ne other IIM ...how shud i prepare myself for interviews and GD...ne tips that u would like to give for that. Is it true that only IITians and NIT students (engineering) make it into IIMs?? plz help me out on this...