SPJIMR PGDM 2014-16 Group Interview Experience Thread

216 Posts  ·  604 Users
About this group
Kindly share your Group Interview experiences here.This thread caters to the experiences faced by applicants during Group Interviews 1 and 2 of SPJIMR Admissions Process for PGDM 2014-2016.The general process is as follows1) Registration2)...
Page 1 of 22

Hello 

I've read on SP jain's website that PGDM is a residential course, does a student lives in Mumbai also have to live in the hostel, even if he/she lives in the same city???

undefined
Write a comment
Write a comment...

So, people write why SPJIMR, I am here with why not SPJIMR. Being a student myself having been in the system this is what I feel.

First, it gives you a specialized MBA. Does one aim only to become the finance manager of a company? Cant one aim to dream bigger and eye for CEO posts.

Second, people talk about Abhudaya and Hastantaran and Sitaras. FRANKLY, BULLSHIT. People dont know what time is wasted in travelling to those places plus issues of safety that girls have faced. Additionally, it does not end there, you need to come and prepare briefs about it every week. Can bullshitting be better defined.

Thirdly, say what one may, its not an old IIM. It compares no where with the likes of ABCLKI. You dont get the respect in the industry from people who have heard of IIMs as the good colleges of the country. Would advise people not to choose SPJIMR over I and K.

Next, internships? Autumn internships when the best ones are doing summers. There is a reason why people do summers and not autumn internships. Well, getting the specialization subjects won't help one make projects better than those made by the ones in ABCs. So what can be done is get the summers instead of the autumns so that we get to learn what people who left SPJIMR and are at better MBA colleges doing.