SP Jain (Singapore/Dubai) GMBA - Nov/Dec 2009 Intake

505 Posts  ·  145 Users
About this group
Hi All!!! The Nov/Dec-2009 intake applications for GMBA at SPJCM has started. This thread would discuss all the queries/issues/experience/finance, everything one needs to know relevant to college. There are lot many deferred candidates...
Page 1 of 51

Hi All,

If any one of you are having sample paper for SP jain aptitude test please email it to me sagi_33046@yahoo.co.in.

Thanks in Advance.

Nitin

undefined
Write a comment
Write a comment...

Hi Friends,

I'm new to this thread. Like most of you, even i am an aspirant for SPJCM GMBA. I have a few concerns regarding the admission to the program and also on job opportunities after completion. My biggest concern is regarding my work profile, which has't been on a smooth path.

My Profile:
10th: 85%
12th 82%
B.E(Mech): 73%
EC's: Decent
GMAT: 660
Work Ex: July 2005 - Jan 2007:Family Business(Retail)
Feb 2007 - Mar 2009: IT(Cognizant)
April 2009 - till Date: Family Business(Retail)

The problem is i had to resign my IT job and join my family business due to personal reasons. Now tht things have settled down for me, i wish to pursue an MBA, a long time dream, and get back to a corporate job.
I'm planning to apply for the Nov 2010 intake.

Having explained my profile, i would like to know,
1. Whether such a broken work ex profile of mine would interest the adcom. 2. Do companies recruit students who have had family business experience rather than corporate experience. Where there any students in the past who had business xperience and then found a job post GMBA?
3. SPJCM GMBA has 2 intakes: April and November. I'v heard tht students of the April batch get better placements than the ones in Nov. How far is this true??

I would truly appreciate if any Past/Present student of SPJCM could clarify my doubts. Thnx in advance!!

undefined
Write a comment
Write a comment...
Hi,