Should I opt for MBA?

5 Posts  ·  3 Users
About this group
I finished my Bachelors of Business Administration last year and have been working in a back since then. I wish to do MBA now and most probably from abroad. I did some research and found out that many European countries have good B schools. I need...
Page 1 of 1

Hello,

The Global MBA's Career Services are very active in making sure students have regular interaction with the business community at large. Examples of company visits from the past include: Apple, Microsoft, Unilever, Accenture, Sodexo, GDF Suez, EDF, McKinsey, Bouyges. amazon, Total, IBM, L'Oréal, LVMH, Microsoft etc. You can see more companies and details at: http://www.essec.edu/programs/mba-programs/global-mba/careers.html.

The course duration is one year, we start in September and we have 2 academic periods (three months each one) for mandatory courses and finally one academic period for Electives (April to June). You can see the details in the following link: http://www.essec.edu/programs/mba-programs/global-mba/program/structure.html

There are a variety of Associations in ESSEC, in addition to providing opportunities to have fun with friends, ESSEC's student associations also prepare you for future professional responsibilities. In my case this year I decided to participate in the HULT competition, where we are creating a sustainable social enterprise that will guarantee food security in the Urban Slums of the developing countries. Our team qualified for the regional finals in Dubai next month.

In case you have some doubts or want more details about the Global MBA at ESSEC, please do not hesitate to contact me through this forum.

Leonardo Banegas

undefined
Write a comment
Write a comment...

Thank You guys for the reply. Looking forward to doing MBA from Europe. Still doing a bit research and will then decide which B school should I go to.

Also I need more information about ESSEC
1. Which companies come for campus placements?