Should I consider a second MBA?

26 Posts  ·  189 Users
About this group
Hi I am an engineer from IIT and MBA from MDI,Gurgaon. I have close to 6 years of FMCGs sales and mktg experience. I am confused on the careeroptions post a second MBA from a top rung B-Scool in US. Pls suggest.
Page 1 of 3

I am an enigeer from IIEST in 2014 and an MBA from IIM Ranchi in 2018. Have a total of 3 years of work ex. Post my MBA, I have been working in Sales. However, I wish to move into consulting, preferrably abroad. Does a second MBA from abroad help my cause? Also, which institutes abroad should I be targeting?

Thanks a ton in advance.

undefined
Write a comment
Write a comment...

Hi Puys,

I'm certainly not new to this website, was a regular before my previous MBA... 😛
I did my MBA from a Tier II institute and got into a very respected well known US based IT company. But then, I now intend to do another MBA from US after another 2 years of work-ex (a total of 3.5 years of work ex in total). I just want to know if doing another MBA is fairly acceptable in the US and if universities wont look down upon me. In fact for now i just want to know if it is even possible.
If yes, then which universities would be the best to go to in order to do justice to the risk I'll be taking (I hope you get what I'm trying to say here).
Would be really grateful if anyone can help. Thanks.
undefined
Write a comment
Write a comment...