Schulich MBA Fall 2010 Applicants and Admits

301 Posts  ·  71 Users
About this group
Dear All, I invite all the applicants for Schulich MBA Fall 2010 to join in and contribute. Regards, Sandip.
Page 1 of 31

Dear All,

Please help... I want to into get Schulich but am not sure if my profile meets the expectations of the admission officers. My background is as:

Indian-Sudanese Girl.
Studied Civil Engineering (hons) 5 years..
pass division Second upper ( CGPA 6.89/10) from the University of Khartoum, Sudan ( Graduated in 2007) After that I worked as an oilfield engineer for Schlumberger for 1.25 years ( was based out of Mumbai) .. After a 6 month break (during which I took IELTS and got 8/9), I worked for 6 months in Sudan and then again 6 months in India in the import/export industry for private firms..i took GMAT earlier this year and scored 650, AWA 5.0. I am 25, getting married in December, moving to Toronto after the wedding and not working currently. I need to know if my background seems passable?..

Am very much interested in Sustainable development, however if Schulich is too high an expectation for me.. am considering Ryerson's MBA in management and innovations along with a graduate diploma in sustainability and business from Schulich...

Any feedback would be appreciated.

Thank you in advance.

~D.

undefined
Write a comment
Write a comment...

Dear All,

Please help... I want to into get Schulich but am not sure if my profile meets the expectations of the admission officers. My background is as:

Indian-Sudanese Girl.
Studied Civil Engineering (hons) 5 years..