Rotman Vs Some US B Skools

5 Posts  ·  81 Users
About this group
Hi Guys, I am in a state of choosing the right skool and thought of seeking your advise. I have admits from Rotman, BC, Rice, Vanderbilt while UMN and Georgetown might be coming through... I am basically looking at Consulting, looking for ...
Page 1 of 1

Rotman Vs Georgetown? What are your thoughts? I am a Chartered Accountant and looking to build a career in Private Equity.

undefined
Write a comment
Write a comment...
Dear Sumit:

Planning for a career in consulting? Rotman is NOT the place to go in Canada, Ivey is a much stronger school (and far more reputed than Rotman) in this area. Check its post MBA stats, no bluff. And Ivey outperforms all the other US schools you have mentioned plus finding a job in Canada (Europe and US too) for consulting will be WAYYYYYYYY easier. Hope this helps

Have a look at Rotman and Ivey's stats for Consulting - They are the same... Juts that Ivey's salaries seem a bit higher but then that is too short term. I am not sure of this notion that Ivey is better for Consulting bcos all big Consulting companies to Rotman and Ivey and the placements are bang same...

So what draws out that conclusion, plus I believe it is better to be in Toronto... So that was for Ivey and Rotman.... Neways I am not that bothered abt Ivey as I do not want case based and kill my chances in Fin...
undefined
Write a comment
Write a comment...
Hi Guys,

I am in a state of choosing the right skool and thought of seeking your advise. I have admits from Rotman, BC, Rice, Vanderbilt while UMN and Georgetown might be coming through...