Poor Academic Profile

75 Posts  ·  52 Users
About this group
Need help bigtime. I d joined B.E. after 12th and stayed on for 3 years after which i lost my eligibility to continue to the 2nd year.Now,3 years later,i ve finished my graduation in commerce.I d taken the CAT 05 and XAT as well and my percentiles...
Page 1 of 8

This is a vey old thread of 2006 which has been dug up by Ashu9999 during last October (6th page of thread)!! And since then it has seen sporadic posts.

But there is a sort of official thread where lots of people post and lots of people answer. Here's the link.
http://www.pagalguy.com/discussions/why-poor-acads-25021573
@Mods - Kindly merge it with the Why Poor Acads? thread or close it, whichever is deemed suitable.

You can DO/KNOW anything, but not everything!!
Commenting on this post has been disabled by the moderator.
Hey guys..
I am completely new to this and I have never considered doing an MBA before. :)
I have quite a discouraging profile and I am thinking whether I should really think about it or not, because I would only want to graduate from an IIM ( All my friends went there... sigh).
So, about me!
Class X results : 79% ( West Bengal State Board )
Class XII results : 56 % (went horribly horribly wrong.. the reasons are too many) came last in school :D
I wanted architecture but had to take up science for that, which I did not like or enjoy.. Though i did get 94% in science for X.
I tried for AIEEE (IIT was out of question since I could tackle only math, and never chemistry; AIEEE architecture entrance exam required only math)
and got through an NIT ( supposedly one of the best.. LOL)
Did decently (7.75 ). Won a national prize and stuff. Participated in drama, sports etc etc. And won in most!
I have around 1.5 years of experience so far.. But that too as an architect.. Even if I get above 99 percentile, what are my chances really? My role is not even of a managerial one. It is design and execution oriented.