Past Acads

6 Posts  ·  2 Users
About this group
Good evening everyone. I'm new to the whole MBA scene (I'm currently in my second year). I've been told that past academics contribute to your profile when applying to most schools. From the general tone of most people here, I'm led to b...
Page 1 of 1
@pyonta said:
@banu2312Thank you! That is exactly what I needed to know

@visionIIM-ACL Please Close this thread.

On a road less travelled, you'll find what you've been looking for. Yourself.
Commenting on this post has been disabled by the moderator.
@banu2312

Thank you! That is exactly what I needed to know :)
@pyonta Generally IIMs have their own criteria about Board results. What you CAN do now is get involved in other activities outside your studies to back it up and present you as an all-round personality.

Don't think much about the effects of only one result on your profile. Besides, CAT result is far more important than this.

@banu2312

Thank you for clearing that up!

I understand that there is nothing I can do about my board results, but how much of an effect will it have on my profile anyway?

@pyonta Hi.

You cannot undo your board results. But what you can do, is maximise your graduation marks and your CAT scores. Also keep that extra curricular activities going.

What I see from your introduction that you're a second year student now. Concentrate on your college studies, and take a good coaching for mba exams from next year. Plan how you are going to approach the MBA. Take things one at a time.

All the best.

If you have any more query, search the forum and see if there is already any thread in existence for the query.

If you don't have anything more to ask here we can ask the moderators to close this one.

Good evening everyone.

I'm new to the whole MBA scene (I'm currently in my second year).