part-time/ full time MBA at the age of 30

9 Posts  ·  6 Users
About this group
hi, I have 8 yrs experience in IT. I have done my MCA full time and currently working in Singapore at a bank in Technology as an architect. However I feel that my career has hit a ceiling and I have turned 30 this year. I spent about 4.5 year...
Page 1 of 1

Zoombie, with laptop and hostel etc IBS-Hyd will gross up abt 9 lacs for 2 years. Be very sure abt yourself before you join IBS-Hyd. ROI is min 2 yrs even if you gross a 5-6CTC package which is avg. At higher end UBS has offered abt 8lpa CTC in IBS-Hyd. students will be 1000 this year and campus 40 kms from city.

Commenting on this post has been disabled by the moderator.
hii sudhir sir!
can u plz tell howz is icfai hyderabad ?
is it worthfull to join it for such a huge fees( around 6.65 lakhs tution fees only !!!)
plz do provide some valuable sugestion as early as possible as i hav got is icfai hyd
thx in advance

Hi,
It all depends on your purpose of doing MBA plus your background weightage.. Compared to other IBS branches, Hyd is anytime rated better. No doubt about it, but shelling out 6.5 lac for the course makes a good return if you are confident on beating the wild competition out there to score a reasonable placement.
I am from IBS chennai center, current students do have some corporate contacts as Plan B at the time of placements. Ofcourse, who can afford 6.5 per course, those upper middle class. In which case, they will have some contacts to work out at the end.. that is the mantra running here.

So, I suggest you need to consider lot of other factors in joining IBS even Hyd center for that matter.
All the best
Hi Roger,

Me too seek a similar advice..
I am an MBA from ICFAI business school working in a MNC for past 3 and 1/2 years..
Aiming only at IIM's, as this tag will make a huge difference in my future career.
Very keen in cracking CAT 2007.. failed in CAT2006 with very bad overall percentile.