OLIN MBA 2014 /applicants for Fall 2012- Washington University in St. louis

181 Posts  ·  49 Users
About this group
Just starting a new thread to kickstart discussions on the Olin MBA. I am a current student and am open to any doubts you may have in the application process.
Page 1 of 19

Hi,

I have GMAT score - 640 (47,34, AWA-6) 9+ years of IT consulting experience. Spent almost 7 years outside India in multiple countries as Banking software implementation consultant. Good academics. No national or international recognitions. Have managed implementation teams of size 40. Can somebody pls evaluate my profile for Olin MBA - 2014?

undefined
Write a comment
Write a comment...

hmm thanks @mba-help. I will rethink of my application!

undefined
Write a comment
Write a comment...
@Atul4MBA said:

hi guys,

I am planning to apply for OLIN 2013 Fall. But my GMAT is not very string.

Profile is:

640(44,33), 7yrs IT exp, Infy+Rave, Acads-ok, EC-not great

Interested in Finance in general.

Any scope to get in?

Olin's class average GMAT score is pretty high at 698. keeping this in view, your scores are on the lower side. In fact the 80% range for GMAT is 640- 750. So your scores fall at the lower end of the spectrum, something you can avoid being an Indian IT male.

Namita, MBA Decoder

http://mbadecoder.com|  Free Profile Evaluation| Ph: 9901566772. Ask us your queries on PagalGuy
undefined
Write a comment
Write a comment...

hi guys,

I am planning to apply for OLIN 2013 Fall. But my GMAT is not very string.

Profile is:

640(44,33), 7yrs IT exp, Infy+Rave, Acads-ok, EC-not great

Interested in Finance in general.

Any scope to get in?

undefined
Write a comment
Write a comment...
Hi Puys,

Congrats @ Naveed, All Others admitted.