Official Thread for SPJIMR- PGCIM course -2015-16

76 Posts  ·  143 Users
About this group

Hi everyone! This thread has been made to solve all the queries you might have about the PGCIM ( Post Graduate Certificate in International Management) course at SPJIMR. Please post your queries regarding anything and everything about this course...

Please address your queries to @sam_meow

Page 1 of 8

I am 5 years IT professional and my GMAT score is 590. Is there any chance to get through PGCIM course?

undefined
Write a comment
Write a comment...

So, people write why SPJIMR, I am here with why not SPJIMR. Being a student myself having been in the system this is what I feel.

First, it gives you a specialized MBA. Does one aim only to become the finance manager of a company? Cant one aim to dream bigger and eye for CEO posts.

Second, people talk about Abhudaya and Hastantaran and Sitaras. FRANKLY, BULLSHIT. People dont know what time is wasted in travelling to those places plus issues of safety that girls have faced. Additionally, it does not end there, you need to come and prepare briefs about it every week. Can bullshitting be better defined.

Thirdly, say what one may, its not an old IIM. It compares no where with the likes of ABCLKI. You dont get the respect in the industry from people who have heard of IIMs as the good colleges of the country. Would advise people not to choose SPJIMR over I and K.

Lastly, Girls!!! One reason you would like to go there. SPJIMR has one of the hottest girls. Well but would you like to go there seriously? Because if placements is what you are looking forward for, forget it. Girls with short skirts are going to bag the placements. The shorter the skirt gets, the higher the probability of getting placed first.