[OFFICIAL] IRMA – Post Graduate Programme in Rural Management (PGDRM) Admissions 2019-21

721 Posts  ·  2,218 Users
About this group

This is the official thread for the PGDRM (Post Graduate Programme in Rural Management) at Institute of Rural Management, Anand. This group has been created by IRMA to respond to queries by interested candidates.

Page 1 of 73

A general question, I am 28 and working as Scale 1 Officer in a Public sector Bank(Syndicate Bank). Total I have 3 years of work experience in Bank. I want to enquire Is it advisable for me to gain 2 more years of work experience and try for Executive MBA from IRMA, or Should I try to get in 2 year regular MBA from IRMA. I have a little apprehension that 2 year course being Flagship course of IRMA, has better placement opportunities than Executive MBA.

1 like1 comment
sharadrajutsav
@sharadrajutsav  ·  5 karma

2 year course has better placements.Even I have 2.5 years of experience and I am joining the flagship course this year

Like  ·  Reply  ·  
undefined
Write a comment...

Any chances for waitlist at 382 General Category ?

Yes
NO
Wait for it
Prepare for CAT19
68 answers
You can view the comments after answering or skipping this question.

seniors anyoes knows about last to last year obc waiting list conversion?

undefined
Write a comment...

When/How do IRMA take/check CAT/XAT score for eligibility of IRMASAT? 

Do they ask it while filling up IRMA forms?

Do they ask it before issuing admit card? 

Should we wait to apply for IRMA form after getting CAT/XAT scores?

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCBlBq907sIZFVRdtmWp6yvQ 
1 comment
Sd022
@Sd022  ·  5 karma

The CAT/XAT scores are usually not released until the deadline of form filling of IRMA. They ask for the application id of CAT and XAT.If you are sure of clearing the cutoff, you can apply IRMA before the scores are released. Incase the last date for filling of application form is extended you can fill the form after the results are declared.