Oct-2011 GMAT takers

35 Posts  ·  14 Users
About this group
Hi All, I am starting this thread for the discussion of the people who are taking GMAT in OCT 2011. ;) We can share questions :: , strategies :: and experience of the people who have taken GMAT recently.... :: So please pour in all...
Page 1 of 4

Before 10 days i would suggest retaking the 2 gmat prep exams.

I had a tough time sleeping on the day before the exam since i was revising most of the stuff i studied. It is rightly said that watching a funny movie or going out before the exam is a good way to relax!

Regarding AWA template do have a look at the link: Argument essay template, if anyone wants it

Also I recollect giving lot of current business related examples in AWA like HP changing CEO 3 times over a period of 5 years etc.

Time-question chart is a simple chart giving an idea about which question should you be as per the time remaining.

For quant:
when time remaining is 60 mins, you should be at question 7 or 8
when time remaining is 55 mins, you should be at question 11
when time remaining is 45 mins, you should be at question 14 or 15
when time remaining is 35 mins, you should be at question 21
when time remaining is 30 mins, you should be at question 21 or 22
when time remaining is 15 mins, you should be at question 28 or 29

For verbal:
when time remaining is 60 mins, you should be at question between 8 and 10
when time remaining is 57 mins, you should be at question 11
when time remaining is 45 mins, you should be at question between 16 and 18
when time remaining is 38 mins, you should be at question 21
when time remaining is 30 mins, you should be at question between 24 and 26
when time remaining is 19 mins, you should be at question 31
when time remaining is 15 mins, you should be at question between 32 and 34.