nmims or syntel job?

11 Posts  ·  10 Users
About this group
hi guys, a frnd of mine has secured admission to nmims (fresher engg,just as me). he has also got a placement at syntel (starting salary arnd 2 l.p.a). he's confused as to wat he shud do. is nmims really that good????? pls reply fast ,,,as he ha...
Page 1 of 2

Not sayin anythin new...

but thoht i'd state mah opinion...

Take the job...give the CAT...go to an IIM

Commenting on this post has been disabled by the moderator.

Hi,

I have been working wid Syntel since Aug 2003. And I would say tht it's better than joining NM at the moment.

The stuff abt the nite shifts is true to an extent.,cos by and large it depends on your project. In my project (AMEX) just abt 5-6 modules have to work in the nites on a regular basis.

I would say take it up, you can always play around wid the work timings to suit you...i can help you out in this regard

As far as the aggregate bit goes, they won't entertain u if u have lesst thn 60. U mite try jhol-jhaal and get ur aggri to 60, but if the HR finds out (most probably they will) they are gonna chuck you out.

Don't worry abt the bond, Syntel is helpful in dis aspect-if you get thru a good b-school, sab maaf 😃

nething else PM moi

rgds
ron

hi

I had some query regarding syntel, just don wan to start a new thread. Can someone tell me how much does the aggregate matters in syntel. They have a very heavy recruitment for freshers, I had missed its test in pune earlier just a month back ,but it has come again for freshers. Should I appear for it as My aggre is below 60.

Without doubt go for Syntel.

NMIMS sucks with reservations and very poor placements.
1 year with Syntel will give ur frnd work ex + an opportunity to MBA from a better school next year. Dont worry bout the bond stuff.

me having 1.5 yrs exp in IT industry.
Also working in SEEPZ..Mastek Ltd.

--Mandar

Without a doubt...Syntel.
I'll tell you why.