NMIMS Mumbai Admissions 2019-21 | PaGaLGuY

1,083 Posts  ·  3,193 Users
About this group

Join the discussion on NMIMS Mumbai Admissions 2019-21 and Get all the details about NMIMS MBA, NMIMS Cut Off, NMIMS Placement, NMIMS Ranking and much more.

Page 1 of 109

So, I am a student at NMIMS Mumbai and I know how it feels for you people being at this place, preparing for NMAT and fretting about D-Day. 

Since, I've been through it, I would be glad to help you in whatever query you have regarding the campus life or any other exam query.

Direct your queries on this thread. 

:)

undefined
Write a comment
Write a comment...

hey.. i am planning my first attempt in the starting of window 1 this year. I have around 2 months to prepare. Can anyone suggest some quality mocks that i should purchase and also how to go about preparing for verbal section. 

3 comments
Load more comments  ·  2 of 3
TOTHINEOWNSELFBETRUE

Hey Sarthak, Since you've got a good amount of time to prepare for your NMAT, I suggest you to take up questions which are easy to solve, but requires good amount of speed. As for the mocks, you can go with the NMAT by GMAC mocks or take up Oliveboard mocks. As for the verbal section, you can start with reading the vocabulary portion as it is asked in good number. You can also start with reading comprehensions.

Like  ·  Reply  ·  1 like  ·  
sarthakshrma
@sarthakshrma  ·  0 karma

@TOTHINEOWNSELFBETRUE between oliveboard, catking, testfunda and learn4exam mocks, which would you suggest?

Like  ·  Reply  ·  
undefined
Write a comment
Write a comment...

can any one tell me what was the exact cutoff for NMIMS Mumbai (overall,sectional,final)

2 comments
PrateekC1
@PrateekC1NMIMS Mumbai  ·  1 karma

@neelkanth89 Hello Neelkanth, it varies from year to year based on the number and the quality of applicants. There is no fixed year on year cutoff. Hope that helps. :)

Like  ·  Reply  ·  
TOTHINEOWNSELFBETRUE