Minimum work experience required for GMAT.

39 Posts  ·  74 Users
About this group
Hi I am new to GMAT.Can someone please tell me that what is the minimum work experience that is required to get into good B school through GMAT.
Page 1 of 4

Hi,

I had an work experience of 3.5 yrs in IT industry till date and i am aiming for good b-schools and isb in india. i had an 1 year gap b/w my 12th and b.tech as i tried for iit jee . my 10th percentage is 84.2% and 12th is 87.5% and b.tech percentage is 75.2%. Is my education percentages and 1 year gap will have any impact if i get a good score around 700?😁

Commenting on this post has been disabled by the moderator.

Hi,My profile details are : 10th: 77%12th: 59.2%Engineering : 7.7 cgpa.Work ex of 40 months as a IT professional in an MNC.What are my chances of getting into ISB or any other top B schools with a decent GMAT score?

Hi,

My profile details are :

10th: 83%
12th: 94.4%
Engineering : 76.3%

Work ex of 30 months as a IT professional in an MNC.

What are my chances of getting into ISB( priority 1) or any other top B schools with a decent GMAT score?

Thanks for the reply.

1 comment

Hello everyone,

My profile:10th :90%,12th:87.6%,cgpa-7.02,Work ex-32 months,currently working in a financial trading firm.Please suggest target score for ISB.

Hello every1

My profile :
10th : 86
12th : 70
Btech Chemical :8.69/10
Work Ex in Refinery, 32 months Essar Oil Ltd

Please suggest target score and also colleges to apply for and various certifications that ma be required.

Best Wishes and Thanks in advance

Didnt fell down to stay, I have to stand back not for one last time, but every time.....
4 comments

@piyush2013

My Profile is-

10th-78.50

12th-74.50

Btech-66.12

Work Ex- 32 months in Tech Mahindra as Senior Software Engineer

How much GMAT score according to my profile is required to get into top B Schools around the world and list a few of them..?