MBA/PGDM admission PROCESS in INDIA ..WHY THIS "KOLAVERY".?????

8 Posts  ·  3 Users
About this group
Hi guys.. I am new to paagalguy but now a days I login everyday atleast for 4 hours.. During last one year, since I am aspiring for an MBA I found so many Stages/Steps/Processes with several Management Instututions and Testing Bodies wh...
Page 1 of 1

its not about "kolavery"..its all the thing comes in the way is all about the terms of process and the consequences of the exact placement and the all concern of the preference of getting in the speciality of the MBA course..its very easy steps..u can also apply online for that and can choose the best colleges as per ranking concern..the top colleges in India are named as-

1.IIMs

2.SYMBIOSIS            

3.LPU

undefined
Write a comment
Write a comment...
@nihit @curtz-imi @Scorpio_19@naga25french@avinashkrjha@visionIIM-ACL@grondmaster@MANI123 @manni123@prince1

Hey veterans puys..
Just share your thoughts on this thread and comment/Correct me if I am wrong.
undefined
Write a comment
Write a comment...
UBS Chandigarh..

Their Application cost around 2000 and total programme fee is around 60K for 2 Year. In general this kind of Govt. funded institutions get almost 1000 to 1500 applications which collects a revenue of around 3000000 (30 Lakh Rupees).

So my point is- UBS chandigarh assumes that teaching a batch of 100 students a year (30 Lakh fee collected) is equally or less expensive business than 'Shorlisting 1500 application and calling 500 for GD/PI to their HOME (UBS campus)'.
OR
Application fee is a way to fund intitute finances for government funded intituions. I am not sure what should I call it for private instituons which are already costing in the range of 6-22 Lakh for 2 Year programme.

Is it not unethical for a Government (MBA) Institution to cost those struglling**students for the future of their MBA graduates.

**Rarely any TATA BIRLA studies/studied in government funded Instituion.

Why this
KOLAVERY