MBA or IAS

82 Posts  ·  51 Users
About this group
Hi All I have a serious career dilemma. Let me tell you my background first. I am a BE graduate (computers). After engineering, I came to USA and finished my MS in computers and Project management. I am also working in USA as a softwar...
Page 1 of 9

Hi guys,

I am working with a MNC ,after completing my Engineering and now i have 1.5 yrs experience.
I am bit confused as to choose what,MBA or IAS..I was preparing for MBA previously but I want to do IAS is the thought in my mind also...Please throw some light on as to what is better or positives of both..
Help is really appreciated..
Thanks in advance...
1 comment
undefined
Write a comment
Write a comment...

What are the best global executive mba programs for business in Latin America?

undefined
Write a comment
Write a comment...

I have read all the comments posted here but sadly they do not help solving the dilemma that this guy shared. Specially I read vishavjeet .. everything you said was not logical..

Heres what I think about both of these

IAS .. People fear to choose this because its hard to crack theres no other logics of not choosing this as these guys are discussing..

you can set up policies, help the people in your society, bring your Ideas in action and make some real changes and this way you are doing a great part for your country (as you know situations are very bad in our country and its driven by mute Mr. Manmohan=:) so I dont think its a bad Idea for people joining civil services and help the country grow.. I dont think everyone is corrupt .. and if you are corrupt from inside you do not even have to be an IAS ..you are already corrupt.. what about those people who are not IAS and corrupt, why for once you do not think that you are corrupt still you are not an IAS..