MBA in Football Management: University of Liverpool

52 Posts  ·  46 Users
About this group
Hi everyone, Recently, I read about a program offered by the University of Liverpool. The course is a one-year MBA in Football Management. Students get opportunities to intern at Everton, Liverpool, Man Utd, and hordes of other clubs in...
Page 1 of 6

i am a student at NIT surat (II yr electrical) but i wud really love to go into football management. i hav read da above posts but i wud like a coaches job more dan a secretary's. cud u guys help me find a program???

undefined
Write a comment
Write a comment...
From my limited knowledge of football I would like to answer some common misconceptions....

a)You don't need to be a footballer to be a football manager,there are plenty of top level managers who haven't played football at any professional level.....Rafael Benitez,Jose Mourinho,Andre Villas Boas etc...although it obviously helps to be a footballer but there are plenty of high profile footballers who has failed as managers....

b)Football Management is obviously a tough job with lot of competetion....also job security is NIL....as you will work on contractual basis...its impossible to get a job at any top club without any experience...

c)You need to get your coaching badges done before you can even think about getting into management almost every manager has worked as a coach at a youth academy etc...only a handful make the step up to a full time manager....

undefined
Write a comment
Write a comment...

Good to footie nerds out here...

Can anyone pls give some insight into the financial requirements to join this course...i mean fees and the career prospects after completing it.

thanks

undefined
Write a comment
Write a comment...

Anyone here who is pursuing the FM/FI course(s) presently ? I'm really interested about this idea.