MBA Admissions - thread of gyans

105 Posts  ·  59 Users
About this group
I am starting this thread as an effort to accumulate all gyan-wali posts all over PG. Based on inblue's recommendations, the focus will be on the following three areas of the application: 1\. Essay Writing 2\. Obtaining effective Recommenda...
Page 1 of 11

This thread seems to have moved beyond its original intent.

Locked.

Commenting on this post has been disabled by the moderator.
I need help!

Hi...i did my grad in bsc comp science...and therefore i have only 15 years of education...i understand that most good b-schools in u.s. accept only 16 years of education...i have been told that i could do a 1 yr pg diploma course...please suggest what are the courses available to me that could be accepted by the top colleges in u.s....oh yeah...i also have almost two years of work-ex and am still working so cant go for a full time masters programme....

a lot of schools in the top 30 take 15yrs.. of the top15, most take except i think ross, berkeley and anderson.. the east coast schools are ok with it..
purdue, kelley and fisher are not.. there's no blanket rule - i'd suggest writing to the schools you are interested in and finding out!

roughly:

15 years accepted

wharton, ISB, chicago, columbia, kellogg, tuck, nyu stern, yale, LBS, cornell, darden, cmu tepper, mit sloan, harvard,simon and emory

15 years NOT accepted

berkeley (haas), michigan ross, texas mccombs, krannert purdue, anderson, kenan-flagler (NC), ohio fisher, georgetown, olin (washington U)

but like i said.. please CHECK!

hope this helped.
I need help!