MBA Admissions Consultant - Top 10 US Schools

1 Post  ·  6 Users
About this group

I'd love to help you craft your journey to your dream business school!

Page 1 of 1

I'm a recent (June 2018) graduate from Northwestern University's Kellogg School of Management. Prior to Kellogg, I had been a Management Consultant for six years, working with Financial Institutions, Central Banks and Governments across 5+ countries. I will continue to be a Management Consultant (starting October 2018), with a big-3 firm in Chicago, Illinois (USA). 

I have over two years of experience in working with applicants across a wide spectrum of domains; from GMAT strategy and school research to resume drafting, story-boarding, essay review and interview preparation. I've worked with people who have graduated from/ are currently enrolled at Kellogg, Wharton, Tuck, Yale, and Chicago Booth - to name a few. In fact, I also have extensive experience in helping people through consulting recruitment interviews - a process that often requires comparable levels of introspection to a business school application.

I've worked collaboratively with clients all my life, and as someone who has (extremely) recently worked through the application process himself, and with a lot of other applicants, I have a good grasp of how to structure and tailor stories (both personal and professional) to highlight 'fit' with the culture at leading business schools. This is not to suggest that 'fit' could/ should be engineered; but to advise caution in presenting it in a manner that does it as much justice as possible.

There are two big buckets that I can help you with:

PART A: THE GROUNDWORK

Your application will likely be as successful as the depth of your introspection. This seems simple enough, but complexity arises because 'introspection' is boundless - and if you're not focused on the right aspects, it can pull you deep into a sink-hole.