Life@GIM (Goa Institute of Management)

1,397 Posts  ·  756 Users
About this group

Hey Gimians .. Explore GIM B-School beyond classroom.

Page 1 of 140

Any reviews on analytics/operations from PGDM course. 

1 like
undefined
Write a comment
Write a comment...

how difficult is getting admission for a goan domicile student at 94.63%ile in cmat?

10/12/engineering-90/73/73

undefined
Write a comment
Write a comment...

Cmat 87. Any chance for call? Applied for core and hcm.

undefined
Write a comment
Write a comment...

Any PGDM BDA students I can connect with in this group?

1 like2 comments
Varun-Radhakrishnan

Hello @vishalcv, I'm a PGDM BDA student. How can I help you?

Like  ·  Reply  ·  
KunalTee
@KunalTee  ·  25 karma

@Varun-Radhakrishnan How inflated are the placements figures and how experienced is the faculty for this niche course? Unbiased review expected.

Like  ·  Reply  ·  
undefined
Write a comment
Write a comment...

I am thinking of doing mba in marketing. kindly rank the colleges based on marketing and its placements from the available options to me.
1.GLIM(already received admission from profile based call and score for PGPM course),
2.IMT-G(called for GD/PI),
3.XIMB(expecting a call),
4.GIM(expecting a call),
5.FORE(expecting a call),
6.TAPMI(expecting a call),
7.KJ SOM(expecting a call),
8.NMIMS-Bengaluru(called for GD/PI),
9. SIBM-Hyderabad(called for GD/PI).

My profile:
10th/12th/B.tech- 90%/93%/8.22 cgpa
Work ex- 34 months

Entrance exam:
XAT-93%ile

Kindly rank the above colleges as per marketing and its placements!
TIA.

2 comments
KunalTee
@KunalTee  ·  25 karma

2734615, doesnt reccommend 8,9.

Like  ·  Reply  ·  
Nikhil-NMIMS
@Nikhil-NMIMS  ·  0 karma

please let us know what happened in IMT and XIMB

Like  ·  Reply  ·  
undefined
Write a comment
Write a comment...