Life @ IIM Indore

301 Posts  ·  140 Users
About this group
I've been wanting to start this thread for sometime. Now that we've (that includes Chandoo) finally reached the campus, we can start posting some, if not all, of our experiences here. To start with, I'll settle with a mention to a link that c...
Page 1 of 31

It was another Saturday. Coming back from class, after being surprised by a "surprise quiz", I laid my head on my pillow. My laptop comes back from screen saver mode with a slight movement on the track pad. The class .ppts were scattered all over the desktop and a dozen tabs in the browser still refreshing. Surprisingly, I was still thinking how much had I studied or at least tried. But the truth is without collaborative endeavors I couldn't have answered anyone of the questions 😛

My mind racing through the thoughts of plans for the weekend. We don't get weekends usually 😉 and whenever we do, we don't know what to do with it (for effective utilization). Hanging out at the corridors, evaluating every possible options for the weekend with wing-mates, time flew and so did a bit of dense air.

€‹
It was a lazy afternoon, and the books stared at me as if I was doing them injustice. Not reading them. Athena,God of Wisdom, hates sunk costs. A loud din of a bass speaker sounded. Some passionate guitarist started strumming the 6 strings of the beautiful instruments. Random thoughts about the lovely weekend was running through my mind and then phone alarms...

oh no. A group assignment has been asked to be submitted and my group mates have already scheduled a meet. Sigh!! The plans went down the drain. Work needs to be done. It has substantial weight-age. I would have chose to free-ride but then the meeting was held in my room. "Strategic location", they said.

Life at IIM I is all about time management. Assignment and quizzes are rampant and at times a bit more than one could handle but the best part is when you party after a strenuous day.