It gets worse

7 Posts  ·  6 Users
About this group
Just said no to a flight to Fremont, California - which would take me to a $ 5500/month job. And I was guaranteed that there would be no return for the next 3 to 4 years, since it's a gigantic legacy application that has no end. All this give...
Page 1 of 1

i didnt seat for campus placements in search of the MBA dream. 6 months have passed since i graduated...got 96...no iim calls..after giving CAT i didnt apply for most the good colleges..as cat didnt go well n thought i will score below 80..so missed lbs,nirma ,ubs etc.. till now no news from BIM n kjsom...
still not sure..as my parents are more interested to get me into a govt college..n i am having hell of a time in making them understand

mba-overhyped..
Commenting on this post has been disabled by the moderator.

@MainframeDude : Introspect and then decide if you MBA would add value to your carreer or technical carrer would do fine. Money and Fame are every field if you are good.

@Others: Never quit Job for the sake of CAT and other MBA entrance exam. It's from my personal experience.

Do continue the discussion here :

http://www.pagalguy.com/discussions/personal-career-cat-job-dilemma-queries-a-repository-25009670

The above thread is quite active and you can have a discussion with people who are studying MBA which would enable you to see the problems in a different prespective.

All the best.

@Mods : Please close this thread.

Tepper School of Business - Carnegie Mellon University, Class of 2017 - GMAT 760
:( Sorry to hear that. Have you landed another job yet? I hope you have.

I have all calls except IIM-A. I'm waiting. I've lost a lot of peace, I think people are thinking I'm on drugs, and I've become somewhat insane.