ISB - Tough Placement Times

145 Posts  ·  69 Users
About this group
Hi, I am starting this new thread to help people look into the placements of ISB this year and considering that many of you might be applying to ISB this thread might be an eye opener for the amount that you are going to pay. I thought you ...
Page 1 of 15

Can anyone tell about the current placement scenario of ISBR bangalore plzz ???

undefined
Write a comment
Write a comment...

Hi guys I am in second year MBA at KJ Somaiya. The placement season would be starting soon and I have taken finance as my specialization. I wanted to know how can I prepare for the finance tests which the companies would take and if there is any book or website which can give some questions in finance. I have no finance background but I gave my CFA Level 1 exam this june.

Thank You
undefined
Write a comment
Write a comment...

Thanks the link provides all the info..

rgds

Well , the kind of job one gets after his/her MBA is a function on pre mba profile of the person and the kind of effort that one puts during the MBA. For instance if you have an IT background and you want to go for Ibanking post your MBA, you need to develop a profile that would make you competitive with other students who are already having several years of ibanking/PE/fin experience. For instance a very large number of students at ISB come from Ibanking background. At the same time there are lot of folks with non fin background who want to move to Ibanking. So these guys have to work extra hard, take a lot of advanced fin courses, pick up ELP projects in finance and probably write some research papers , score top grades at ISB to become competitive with fin background students. Top bschools will provide you the path and help you achive your goals but no school can guarantee you a career you wish.