Introduction and workex query

3 Posts  ·  3 Users
About this group
Dear all, Hello everyone. I am a writer and a social worker, and entrepreneur(not a very good one, till date, lol), planning to appear for CAT 2008. I studied Computer Science, at Northeastern University, Boston, before switching to Inte...
Page 1 of 1
Hi Prasenjit,

Welcome to PG!!

Well you can always present the way you like infront of the interview panel,so if you can convince them about your profile and work,I am sure there will no holding you back.

For more view points you can raise your concern here:

http://www.pagalguy.com/discussions/cat-2008-advertisement-released-discussions-on-application-related-queries-25033065

Please dont open new threads for already existing ones.

You can try our search facility.

PaGaLGuY.com - The Everything of MBA, CAT 2008, GMAT, XAT, IIM - Search Forums

Best of Luck!

Mods : Please do the needful 😃
Commenting on this post has been disabled by the moderator.

My question is, I have about 6 years worth of experience, till date, but its all before graduation. The CAT application form booklet clearly states mention experience after graduation, which in my case will only amount to 2 months .. as opposed to 74 months ..

Will this hurt me a lot if I get as far as going for Interview/GD? Will the IIMs/B Schools look at my total workex or just workex till date of joining?

Thanks a lot,
Nice Forum and great people,
Prasenjit

Hi Prasenjit,

Welcome to PG!!

Well you can always present the way you like infront of the interview panel,so if you can convince them about your profile and work,I am sure there will no holding you back.

For more view points you can raise your concern here:

http://www.pagalguy.com/discussions/cat-2008-advertisement-released-discussions-on-application-related-queries-25033065

Please dont open new threads for already existing ones.

You can try our search facility.