INSEAD Alumni - Q&A; on INSEAD Experience and Admission Process

124 Posts  ·  71 Users
About this group
Hi Folks, I am a graduate of INSEAD Class of Dec 07. If anyone has any questions on the INSEAD experience or admission process, please feel free to raise them. I would try to answer them as best as I can. In terms of my profile, I am a ...
Page 1 of 13

Dear INSEAD Alumni,

I am not sure whether you are still taking questions on this thread or not but it would be great if you could find time to reply back to all the puys out here :)

I would like to understand how I could make my application stronger in case I want to move to Business/Strategic Consulting after my MBA. My profile is:
GMAT: 730/5.0
IELTS: 8.0
B.Eng. (IT) - 78%, BIT Ranchi.
Wex - 4.5 yrs IT / 1.5 yrs in UK
ECs - Good

Evidently I don't have much of consulting experience but while at client-site, I was working as analyst and programmer in a few consulting projects working closely with consultants from our firm. Will providing this information in essays add more weight to my application. Above that, how good are my chances to get through INSEAD? Could you also share your profile pre-MBA and post-MBA. Did you take up the Singapore or the France campus and does it make any difference (academically and professionaly) which campus one selects?

I plan to apply to INSEAD-Jan '11 session. Is INSEAD's application also rolling or they start evaluating only after the deadline date?

I am considering INSEAD as a very serious option for my career development, any inputs will be highly appreciated.

Thanks,
Vivek.

Commenting on this post has been disabled by the moderator.

Could anyone help me understand if there is any difference between the Sept 2010 and Jan 2011 intakes? How are the two batches different?