IMS - SIMCAT 7 Scores and Discussion.

30 Posts  ·  24 Users
About this group
Use this thread to post scores of SIMCAT-7. \-------------- A really good paper by IMS. This mock can really come up as actual CAT. But nothing's perfect and IMS proves it through it's bad interface.After clicking on any of the b...
Page 1 of 3

Hi friends,

Please pardon me if I sound rude or ignorant...Actually, I have purchased CAT 500 from IMS...I have got SIMCATs 5,6 and 7 free with that package
So, I am new to the SIMCATs...
:
Wrote SIMCAT-7 just now...scored 36 in section-1 and 39 in section-2...overall--75...

Now, I am getting 99.02 percentile at this score...cut-off for both sections is 31 with overall cut-off given as 69...looking at the difficulty level, I feel the cut-offs are fine...

I wanted to know how reliable are the percentiles given by IMS?? I mean do they have a large number of students taking the test which automatically means that the percentiles are quite accurate...or do they give approximate percentiles like Test Funda??

Please

Dr. Gaurav Mehta, HRM&LR Batch of 2012-14, TISS-Mumbai
undefined
Write a comment
Write a comment...

Hey dude ... i wil like to exchange aimcats for simcats ... Plz drop ur e-mail address or send me a private msg if u r intersted ... Cheers !!

undefined
Write a comment
Write a comment...

Hey dude ... i wil like to exchange aimcats for simcats ... Plz drop ur e-mail address or send me a private msg if u r intersted ... Cheers !!

undefined
Write a comment
Write a comment...

Took it from home today
qa-18/5- 49 99.78
valr-20/7-53- 99.9
oa-38/12- 102- 99.93

XLRI School of Business and Human Resources BM-2012-14 Batch Member- PGDT'11, UDT'10, KDT'10
undefined
Write a comment
Write a comment...